Conservative Party Conference 2014

Association members head south to Birminham's ICC for the last party conference before the 2015 general election. 

South Ribble Association Dinner

South Ribble Conservative Association are delighted to confirm a ‘Dinner Night,’ with guest speaker Sajid Javid Conservative MP for Bromsgrove and the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport and Minister for Equalities, on 19th September 2014. Your support would be appreciated with tickets priced at £35 for a three course meal, funds raised will support the forthcoming parliamentary and borough elections in 2015.  

Seema talks small business

Seema talks to local Leyland Guardian reporter Kay Taylor, following her selection as the Conservative parliamentary candidate for South Ribble. 

Seema Kennedy selected as our parliamentary candidate

The South Ribble Conservative Association have confirmed Lancastrian Seema Kennedy as the parliamentary candidate for the 2015 General Election, following a selection process by local party members.

Parliamentary Selection Meeting

Members are reminded the Special General Meeting to select the Parliamentary candidate will be held at the Lostock Hall Conservative Club on Saturday 28th June 2014.

Welfare Reform Blog

Warren Bennett, South Ribble Borough Councillor wrote a blog for Conservative Home, the number one political website on his thoughts on how welfare reforms and how its had an effect locally.   

Special General Meeting

A Special General Meeting has been confirmed for the 28th June at Lostock Hall Conservative Club to select the Conservative candidate for the 2015 General Election.

Local Election Success

The South Ribble Association is delighted by the 100% success in the local elections winning all five seats fought. 


The South Ribble Conservative Association are set to select their new parliamentary candidate for the 2015 General Election on the 28 June this year.Local Association members recently agreed the selection process, and the position will be advertised on candidates on the Conservative Approved List on 23rd May, following the decision by the current Member of Parliament, Lorraine Fullbrook, not to stand again for personal reasons in 2015.