Alan Ogilvie

South Ribble Borough Council Ward - Buckshaw & Worden 

Alan has lived in Leyland for 25 years and has previous experience on the Council from 2007 - 2011 where he represented his ward residents in various roles including Vice Chair of Planning, Chair of Governance and Chair of the West Leyland Area Committee. He also has experience on the General Licensing Committee and the Scrutiny Committee.

Alan is a Chartered Engineer and works as a project manager for a major North West defence contractor. Getting things done and giving value-for-money are skills he brings to the Council. Alan believes children are the future of this Borough and wants to ensure that the Council will continue to provide good parks and open spaces, varied leisure facilities and encourages the promotion of healthy active lifestyles for our youngsters.

In the past he has been an Officer in the Boys' Brigade for 20 years and recognises the future benefits to our society of youngsters having positive alternatives to any anti-social behaviour. This belief has led Alan be a school governor in Leyland for nearly 10 years where he currently serves as Vice Chair of Governors.

See Also

Margaret Smith

Councillor for New Longton & Hutton East, and Leader of the Conservatives on South Ribble Council

Colin Clark

South Ribble Borough Ward – Longton & Hutton West

Colin Coulton

Councillor for Longton & Hutton West

First elected to South Ribble Borough Council in 2001 Colin serves on the Scrutiny committee and is the Chairman of the western parishes MyNeighbourhood forum and has played a proactive role as a member of the community over a number of years.